About the Office: People

Cultural Engagement Council

  • University Outreach and Engagement
  • Michigan State University
  • Telephone: (517) 355-2370
  • FAX: (517) 432-2846
  • Web Site: http://artsandculture.msu.edu

Executive Committee

  • C. Kurt Dewhurst
  • Chair, Cultural Engagement Council
  • Director, Arts and Cultural Initiatives, University Outreach and Engagement
  • Curator of Folklife and Cultural Heritage, Michigan State University Museum
  • Professor, Department of English, College of Arts and Letters
  • University Outreach and Engagement Campus Senior Fellow
  • E-Mail: dewhurs1@msu.edu
  • Bio
  • Michael J. Brand
  • Executive Director, Wharton Center for Performing Arts
  • Adjunct Professor, College of Music
  • University Outreach and Engagement Campus Senior Fellow
  • E-Mail: brandmi@msu.edu
  • Stephanie Cepak
  • Communications Manager, Honors College
  • E-Mail: scepak@msu.edu
  • Prabu David
  • Dean, College of Communication Arts and Sciences
  • E-Mail: pdavid@msu.edu
  • Caitlin Doherty
  • Curator and Deputy Director of Curatorial Affairs, Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum
  • E-mail: cdoherty@msu.edu
  • Stephen L. Esquith
  • Dean, Residential College in the Arts and Humanities
  • Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Arts and Letters
  • E-Mail: esquith@msu.edu
  • Robert Floden
  • Acting Dean, College of Education
  • E-Mail: floden@msu.edu
  • James B. Forger
  • Dean, College of Music
  • Professor, College of Music
  • University Outreach and Engagement Campus Senior Fellow
  • E-Mail: forger@msu.edu
  • Lora A. Helou
  • Interim Director, MSU Museum
  • E-Mail: helou@msu.edu
  • Robert LaDuca
  • Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Governance and Professor, Lyman Briggs College
  • E-Mail: laduca@msu.edu
  • Christopher P. Long
  • Dean, College of Arts and Letters
  • E-Mail: cplong@msu.edu
  • Tina M. Newhauser
  • Outreach and Events Coordinator, Department of Theatre, College of Arts and Letters
  • E-Mail: newhause@msu.edu
  • Shannon Schmoll
  • Director, Abrams Planetarium, College of Natural Science
  • E-Mail: schmoll@pa.msu.edu
  • Elizabeth H. Simmons
  • Dean, Lyman Briggs College
  • University Distintuished Professor of Physics, Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Natural Science
  • E-Mail: esimmons@pa.msu.edu
  • Nicole Szymczak
  • Senior Communications Director, College of Communication Arts and Sciences
  • E-Mail: nls@msu.edu
  • Andrew Watkins
  • Executive Director of Constituent Relations, University Development
  • E-Mail: watki193@msu.edu
  • Katie Wittenauer
  • Communications Manager, Residential College in the Arts and Humanities
  • E-Mail: wittenau@msu.edu

Council Members